glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the life and death of the animal species

It is 1:32 PM Saturday afternoon on a cold cloudy windy day. I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I did not want to get up because I hardly slept last night. I tossed and turned all night. I had weird dreams all night and never really got comfortable. So I got up made a pot of coffee and got oatmeal ready to make when Carol got up. After making coffee I messed with our main computer. When I go to the computer in the mornings I am wondering what horrible thing has happened during the night. We live in a sick world. We have a demented President. All and all it goes the mess America is in presently in world history.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read from a book titled, 'Paul:A Biography' by N. T. Wright. Carol got up around 8 o'clock AM and I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast.

Around 10 o'clock AM Carol and I went grocery shopping and did some errands. While out running around we stopped at thrift stores so I could look at their used books. I found these used books today to ADD to our library-

'Prague Fatale' A Bernie Gunther Novel by Philip Kerr

'The Other Side Of Silence' a Bernie Gunther Novel by Philip Kerr

'The Lady From Zagreb' A Bernie Gunther Novel by Philip Kerr

'The Sweet Sweeper' a novel by Elliot Perlman

'Shakespeare: The Biography' by Peter Ackroyd

'Cabal' a horror fantasy novel by Clive Barker

'No Turning Back: The Life And Death Of Animal Species' by Richard Ellis

We got home from grocery shopping and doing errands around 11:45 AM. I ate lunch and then went for a walk. So has gone the day thus far. I am going to close since I am about to pass out.

1:55 p.m. - 2018-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act