glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Bible demythologizes the ancient cosmologies

It is 8:42 AM Friday morning here in West Michigan. It is a sunny day, but outside this morning it is 20 degrees. It is freezing cold! We are entering another Ice Age.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up and made a pot of coffee and got oatmeal ready to make when Carol got up. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got up around 7:30 AM and I cooked for breakfast a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. Does one cook oatmeal or boil oats? There are so many mysteries in life to ponder as we speed to a cold grave.

I ate my oatmeal and then read till I came here to write from a book titled, 'Echoes of Exodus-Tracing a Biblical Motif' by Bryan D. Estelle. Now I am writing in my online diaries. This morning I will leave the house around 9:40 AM to volunteer for three hours at our local library used bookstore from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. Carol plans to visit her elderly friend this morning and take her out for lunch. This day will go by like all other days.

Last night I read my books and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I read last night from these two novels-

'The Royal Family' a novel by William T. Vollmann

'Tomas Jonson Best-Seller' a novel by Gudberger Bergson Translated from the Icelandic by Lytton Smith

I got in the mail yesterday this novel by Godberger Bergson.

Well not much else to report. I do not know where I will walk today. I might just walk around our neighborhood today. I am running out of local places to walk. I do not want to take pictures of the same places I have already taken pictures of.

8:55 a.m. - 2018-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act