glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rolling off a concrete block in the abandoned meatpacking plant

It is 12:52 PM Thursday afternoon on a cold gray snowy afternoon. There is a thick layer of icy snow on the ground today here in West Michigan.

I am extremely tired because Carol and I did not get to bed till 2 o'clock AM. I think I slept maybe four hours last night. I could take a nap, but if I take a nap I will be up all night tonight. So here I sit with cold feet and sore tired eyeballs. Carol is messing with her cellphone.

Earlier I was writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi: Formative Years' by Ricardo Piglia.

Carol brought home for me two used books for our library-

'Osbert Sitwell' a biography by Philip Ziegler

'Great Prints & Printmakers' by Herman J. Wechsler

Last night I read till Carol got home from the Grand Rapids Airport the novel 'The Royal Family' by William T. Vollmann. I did make last night a video for my Booktube channel.

Well there is nothing else to write about so I will close to feel wasted. There is no way out.

1:08 p.m. - 2018-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness