glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

eschatological ethics

It is 11:08 AM Tuesday morning in the plan of God for the cosmos. Time is circling around inside of the Eternal Now. I am in a perfect circle that is union with the Risen Lord Jesus Christ. All is one so why flip out?

I got up this morning around 7:36 AM. I got up and made a pot of coffee. I then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading these books for morning worship-

'Paul: A Biography' by N. T. Wright

'The Aims Of Jesus' by Ben F. Meyer With a New Introduction by N.T. Wright

'Jesus Have I Loved, but Paul? A Narrative Approach To The Problem Of Pauline Christianity' by J. R. Daniel Kirk

'Are You The One Who Is To Come? The Historical Jesus and the Messianic Question' by Michael F. Bird

'God's Saving Grace: A Pauline Theology' by Frank J. Matera

Carol my dear wife has not called me yet this morning. I am sure there in Denver the household is full chaotic mode and she has had no time to call me. Carol tells me that Lou, Marn, and Jack (Buddy) go all day long a million miles an hour. I personally do not remember our three kids zooming around all day like a bunch of wild Indians. I suppose I ran a tight ship as young father. I love order and have no liking for any kind of disorder. Was I a strict father to our kids? No I was very easy going and wanted our kids to live a good Christian family life. I did not want our kids to experience the misery I went through as a child and as a teenager. So I was very tolerant plus our kids had a very loving and gentle Mother/a godly mother. Right now our kids seem happily married and successful. And two of our kids are walking with the Lord and seeking to raise their children in the enjoyment and fear of the Lord.

I have no plans for the day ahead, but read my books and write. I am a writer and reader.

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel and read from these two books late into the night-

'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi: Formative Years' by Ricardo Piglia

'Tristessa' a novel by Jack Kerouac

Well I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours.

"[1] Be ye therefore followers of God, as dear children;
[2] And walk in love, as Christ also hath loved us, and hath given himself for us an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweetsmelling savour.
[3] But fornication, and all uncleanness, or covetousness, let it not be once named among you, as becometh saints;
[4] Neither filthiness, nor foolish talking, nor jesting, which are not convenient: but rather giving of thanks.
[5] For this ye know, that no whoremonger, nor unclean person, nor covetous man, who is an idolater, hath any inheritance in the kingdom of Christ and of God.
[6] Let no man deceive you with vain words: for because of these things cometh the wrath of God upon the children of disobedience.
[7] Be not ye therefore partakers with them.
[8] For ye were sometimes darkness, but now are ye light in the Lord: walk as children of light:
[9] (For the fruit of the Spirit is in all goodness and righteousness and truth;)
[10] Proving what is acceptable unto the Lord.
[11] And have no fellowship with the unfruitful works of darkness, but rather reprove them." Ephesians 5:1-11

11:29 a.m. - 2018-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness