glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Sumerian cyberpunk GygaMesh

It is in the icy cold death flow howl 2:01 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It feels like it is going to snow sometime today.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up ate cereal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

I left to volunteer at the library used books store The Book Nook around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I read and wandered the store. I read while at the Book Nook from a book titled, 'The Invented Part' a novel by Rodrigo Fresan. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to add to our library-

'The Adolescent' a novel by Fyodor Dostoevsky Translation By Richard Pevear and Larrissa Volokhonsky

'First Love and Other Stories' by Ivan Turgenev Translated with an Introduction and Notes by Richard Freeborn

'Alexander Pushkin: Complete Prose Fiction' Translated, with an Introduction and Notes, by Paul Debreczeny

'Landscape And Memory' Landscape History by Simon Schama

When I got home I ate lunch and cataloged the used books I got today into my LibraryThing site. I wrote in my paper diary after cataloging my new used books. Carol has not called today from Denver Colorado.

I am falling asleep so I will close. Last night I basically read the novel 'The Invented Part' by Fresan late into the night.

2:14 p.m. - 2018-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness