glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gospel of grace

It suppose it is that time of day to write something. It is 11:34 AM late Sunday morning in the death flow. It is a cold sunny day here in West Michigan. I can hear birds this morning, which is a sign of the coming of Spring once again. I am falling asleep as I write these words so I better get to the point soon.

I got up this morning around 6:34 AM and immediately got dressed and went downtown to the Windmill Restaurant for breakfast. The Windmill open's at 7 o'clock AM so I walked around downtown taking photos before having breakfast. At 7 o'clock AM the Windmill opened and I was first in line. The Windmill fills up fast with customers so you have to get there early. I found a booth and spread out my stuff. I brought with me to read a book titled, 'The Invented Part' a novel by Rodrigo Fresan Translated From The Spanish By Will Vanderhyden. After breakfast I walked over to Reader's World Bookstore to get Sunday Newspapers The New York Times Sunday Edition and the Grand Rapids Press. I also bought a novel titled, '4 3 2 1' a novel by Paul Auster. After visiting the bookstore I drove home to drift through another day of my brief solitary existence (Carol just called from Denver, they were about to leave for church. Beth and Andy's church is a 45 minute drive from their house! Carol said time is flying by. She said slept 10 hours last night.).

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I will write in my diary and read my books. Last night I made two videos for my Booktube channel and read late into the night the novel, 'The Invented Part' by Fresan.

I plan to read throughout the month of March 2018 these books Lord willing-

'The Future Won't Be Long' a novel by Jarett Kobek

'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi-Formative Years' by Richard Piglia Translated by Robert Croll

'The Art Of Flight' a multigenre literary memoir by Sergio Pitol Translated From The Spanish By George Henson

'Flaneuse-Women Walk the City in Paris, New York, Tokyo, Venice, and London' memoir/biography by Lauren Elkin

I won't list the Christian books I plan to read this month. There are some other books I might read off and on this month. I have books coming in the mail and I sure I will be buying used books throughout the month of March. This week Carol and I are going to a Used Books Sale weather permitting. Tomorrow I once again volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook and I am sure I will bring used books home with me to either add to our library or maybe read.

Well I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. There is no way out. I got out to look at this morning a book titled, 'The Paul Quest: The Renewed Search For The Jew Of Tarsus' by Ben Witherington III.

12:09 p.m. - 2018-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness