glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the New Orleans jazz tradition

It is in the super fast unconscious death flow 1:48 PM Saturday afternoon. It is a cold sunny day here in West Michigan.

I am falling asleep so I better make this fast. I usually write the same old crap each day, because my days all basically follow the same divine pattern. I am following the path set before me by the LORD.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up made myself a portion of oat meal for breakfast and a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After I wrote in my diary and read from these books-

'Paul: A Biography' by N.T. Wright

'The Mystery of God: Theology for Knowing the Unknowable' by Steven D. Boyer and Christopher A. Hall

'Hidden But Now Revealed: A Biblical Theology of Mystery' by G.K. Beale And Benjamin L. Gladd

I read these books till 11:15 AM and then left to visit local thrift stores and get some fast food Chinese food for meals. I only found one used book today for our library, the book is titled, 'The Jazz Book: From New Orleans to Rock and Free Jazz' by Joachim Berendt Translated by Dan Morgenstern & Helmut & Barbara Bredigkeit.

When I got home from my wanderings Carol called from Denver Colorado the Rocky Mountain State. She was babysitting baby Jack while everyone went out to a park to fly a kite. Carol sounded tired and stressed out, but she said she was doing OK. She asked me how I was doing? I replied I am doing normal. To me the world sucks and is ugly, but that is normal for me. I hate the dead American world that is going to the dogs/I get sick just thinking we have for a President Donald Trump. I personally would not be in the same room with Donald Trump. What really makes me sick is that professing Christians support Trump's plans for America and the world! I want nothing to do with American evangelical Christianity/American Civil Religion! I told Carol over the phone I wish we would sell everything and move to some isolated place and forget the dead American world.

So existence goes by. I am tired and I ate a ton of Chinese food so I feel bloated and sick to the center of my being. But God is still reigning and He is coming back for His elect people The Bride of Christ. I will close to feel wasted/overfed/depressed/weary of this American war machine culture/a culture of death.

2:11 p.m. - 2018-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness