glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lacks the temptation of the empty glory of the world

It is 5:14 PM Sunday evening in the death flow here in West Michigan. I just realized I have not written anything in my online diaries today. As I get older I find myself forgetting to do simple things like writing some crap in my online diaries. I am sure folks are waiting for me to make an update. I live such a thrill packed existence.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up and messed with our main computer. Carol got up around 7 o'clock AM and I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and then I wrote in my paper diary. I spent the early morning hours just sitting waiting it out. It was a cold sunny day today.

Carol went to Covenant PCA this morning. I left the house around 11 o'clock AM to take a walk at VanRaalte Farm county park to take pictures before Winter had left us once again. I had not been at VanRaalte since last Autumn 2017 to take pictures. I like to take pictures of places I walk at throughout the four seasons.

When I got home from my country walk I found Carol home from church eating lunch. The time was 12:40 PM when I got home from my walk. I ate some food, downloaded the photos I took and posted some in LiveJournal and Facebook.

I spent the afternoon hours doing nothing and reading sections of the Sunday morning edition of The New York Times newspaper February 18, 2018 edition. So has gone by the death flow. Carol will soon be leaving again for Covenant PCA. I am extremely tired and have no big plans for the nighttime hours. Tomorrow is a Monday and I once again volunteer at the library used bookstore The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. Carol goes back to work tomorrow night.

Well I suppose I will close to wait for darkness to fall.

VanRaalte Farm

VanRaalte Farm

VanRaalte Farm

VanRaalte Farm async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

5:35 p.m. - 2018-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness