glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the soul draws ever closer to God

It is in the ongoing death flow 8:55 AM Saturday morning here in West Michigan. Existence keeps decaying faster and faster.

Carol and I both got up around 6 o'clock AM to face our life together in a dead world. When I got up I did several things before going into the kitchen area to make a pot of oatmeal for breakfast and a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer and after I did that activity I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read William Perkins Commentary on Chapter 11 of the Epistle to the Hebrews. In Perkins Commentary on Hebrews 11 I am still reading his exposition of Hebrews 11 verse 7 the last part of this verse "he condemned the world, and became heir of the righteousness which is by faith."

So the morning goes by. I am kind of out of it presently. I have nothing to do today worth doing.

Last night we watched television and went to bed early. I read last night before falling asleep from a book titled, 'Flaneuse Women Walk the City in Paris, New York, Tokyo, Venice, and London' by Lauren Elkin.

I do not think I wrote anything yesterday here about what took place at the library Book Nook. I left for the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. I took these two books to read while being at the Book Nook-

'Guigo II: Ladder Of Monks And Twelve Meditations' Translated By Edmund Colledge, OSA And James Walsh SJ

'Ways of Imperfection: An Exploration of Christian Spirituality' by Simon Tugwell O.P.

I brought home from the Book Nook these two used books to ADD to our library-

'Everybody's Fool' a novel by Richard Russo

'The Sport Of Kings' a novel by C. E. Morgan

I got home from the Book Nook yesterday around 1:10 PM. When I got home I found a note from Carol telling me she had gone to see our Tax Man in Granville Michigan.

So yesterday went by and now it is another day to prepare for the end of the world/this present evil age.

I will close to read 'The Mountain of Contemplation' a treatise by Jean Gerson found in a book titled, 'Jean Gerson: Early Works' Translated And Introduction By Brian Patrick McGuire [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

9:16 a.m. - 2018-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness