glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mystical life of the soul

It is in the ongoing death flow 8:59 AM Friday morning. Here is West Michigan it is a cold gray cloudy day. I am thankful it is not raining or snowing this morning.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM to find Carol up reading her Bible in the living room. I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal and a fresh pot of coffee. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. So the morning goes by. I have been reading these books this morning for devotions-

'Ways of Imperfection: An Exploration of Christian Spirituality' by Simon Tugwell O.P. (In this volume I have been reading chapter 9 'The Christian's 'Spiritual Exercise': Guigo II' pg. 93)

'Guigo II: Ladder Of Monks And Twelve Meditations' Translated With An Introduction By Edmund Colledge, OSA And James Walsh, SJ

'Jean Gerson: Early Works' Translated And Introduction By Brian Patrick McGuire (I have been reading in this volume the treatise 'The Mountain of Contemplation')

Last night Carol and I went out for dinner. When we got home we watched PBS News and a taped TV show Father Brown. Carol went to bed after watching television. I stayed up and read 'Flaneuse Women Walk the City' by Lauren Elkin.

Now it is another day. This morning I once again volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. Existence keeps speeding by.

Well I will close to wait it out. There is no way of escape.

9:17 a.m. - 2018-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness