glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the heroic age of Arctic exploration

It is 7:02 PM Monday night here in West Michigan. It has been a long day. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I found Carol up reading her Bible and Josie Joy still sleeping. I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal and a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal in the dining room and then after breakfast I messed with our main computer.

Josie Joy got up around 8 o'clock AM. I wrote in my paper diary and left for the library used bookstore The Book Nook around 9:30 PM. I went to our Credit Union to deposit a check before driving to the library.

The Book Nook was slow today so I read from a book titled, 'Flaneuse Women Walk the City' by Lauren Elkin. Carol and Josie came to the library at 12:30 PM to eat lunch with Papa.

At the Book Nook I got these used books to ADD to our library-

'The Ice Balloon: S.A. Andree and the Heroic Age of Arctic Exploration' by Alec Wilkinson

'Making Friends with Hitler: Lord Londonderry, The Nazis and the Road To War' by Ian Kershaw

After the Book Nook we went to Grand Rapids to take Josie home and while there to see the new baby Cora Leigh.

Before going to GR we stopped in Hudsonville to visit their library to look at their used books and then a thrift store to look at used books. I got these used books at these two places in Hudsonville-

'Melancholy' a novel by Jon Fosse Translation By Grethe Kvernes & Damion Searls

'Paris Capital of Europe: From the Revolution to the Belle Epoque' by Johannes Willms Translated By Eveline L. Kanes

'The Most Exclusive Club: A History Of The Modern United States Senate' by Lewis L. Gould

After Hudonsville we headed from Caleb and Emily's apartment to drop off Josie Joy and to see Cora Leigh our new baby granddaughter.

It was a long day and I am going to close. After visiting with Caleb, Emily, Josie, and Cora for a short time (Caleb was working and Emily was recovering from having a baby) we left to visit a local Christian bookstore Baker Book House. At Baker Book House I looked around but was not in a spending mood.

After Baker Book House we headed back to Holland. When we got home I found in the mail a used book I had ordered titled, 'Hilter 1889-1936 Hubris' biography by Ian Kershaw.

Well I will close to have a cup of tea and get ready for tomorrow. Carol goes back to work tomorrow night after being off eight nights.

7:25 p.m. - 2018-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness