glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Battle of Trafalgar

It is in the death flow 3:34 PM Friday afternoon. Existence blowing down the street of Nowhere. It has been a cold snowy winter day here in West Michigan. All we can do all days like today is pray for Spring to come soon. It is scary to realize due to global warming we might someday never have seasons like Spring. Some countries in the world are becoming deserts. Major cities of the world are running out water and places to dumb their garbage. Our oceans are being drained of sea life and the polar cap is melting. So let's go out tonight and get a MacDonald's hamburger to celebrate to the end of the planet earth. It depresses me knowing the world we are leaving for our grandchildren.

Carol left this afternoon for Grand Rapids to be with Caleb, Emily, & Josie as Emily gives birth to Cora Leigh.

I stayed home to wait the news of Cora Leigh's birth.

I volunteered at the library used books store The Book Nook today from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The Book Nook was very slow so I read some more of the novel 'Darkmans' by Nicola Barker. I brought home one used book from the Book Nook to add to our library, a biography titled 'Nelson: Love & Fame' by Edgar Vincent.

There is not much happening this afternoon here in West Michigan. I am kind of out of it. I get anxious with Carol out on the snow icy roads going to GR. But so much of what happens in our lives is out of control.

Last night I watched a taped television show with my wife and then watched on Amazon Prime a movie titled 'A Ghost Story'. Carol did not watch the movie with me. We went to bed early. Now it is another day in the death flow. Everything repeats itself. Around and round it goes.

I suppose I will close to sit and listen to music. Wait for Carol to call and tell me some News. All we can do is pray for mercy.

3:52 p.m. - 2018-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness