glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Penal Substitution

It is in the ongoing death flow 3:05 PM Thursday afternoon. This day is zooming by!

This morning I had a dentist appointment at 8:20 AM. My teeth are doing fine these days. When I got home Carol was having face time with our daughter Beth and our grandchildren out in Denver Colo.

Carol and I left this morning to do errands and visit thrift stores so I could search for used books to add to our library. I found these used books today-

'Faith Fox' a novel by Jane Gardam

'Right Livelihoods' 3 Novellas by Rick Moody

Calvin on the Christian Life: Glorifying And Enjoying God Forever' Biography/Reformed Theology by Michael Horton

'The J. H. Bavinck Reader' Edited by John Bolt, James D. Bratt, and Paul J. Visser

'Revelations of the Cross' essays on Reformed Theology by J. I. Packer

'The Assistant' a novel by Robert Walser translated by Susan Bernofsky

'The Terror' a historical novel by Dan Simmons

I do not have anything else to report this afternoon. I will close to drift. I read mostly all day yesterday the novel 'Darkmans' by Nicola Barker. This novel 'Darkmans' a wonderful read!

3:21 p.m. - 2018-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness