glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

from heaven He came and sought her

It is in the ongoing struggle to live 11:00 AM late Saturday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray day. A good day to start a small fire in a cave.

I am slowly realizing this is a new day in the American Wasteland. I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I got up and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I warmed up a cup of coffee in our microwave oven. What would the world be without microwave ovens? Sometimes I wonder if the waves generated by microwave ovens are killing us. Should we not cook our food with real fire and not false fire? I wonder if what I eat each day is slowly killing me? I had a foster mother years ago who ate natural foods and died of bone cancer. I do not believe eating natural foods in the end prolongs your life. When it is your time to die you die and face the Judge.

So I got up had breakfast and then I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and as I was writing my wife arrived home from work. She is now off for two nights.

There is not much else to report this morning. I have been listening to music and trying to read a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'From Heaven He Came and Sought Her: Definite Atonement in Historical, Biblical, Theological and Pastoral Perspective' Edited by David Gibson & Jonathan Gibson.

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel and listened to music of No Age. I do not recall reading anything last night. I am losing my ability to remember because I am befuddled these days. I am an old man and I tend to forget stuff easily. I am in a state of mental abstraction. I am in the glory cloud. Well I will close to drift.

11:19 a.m. - 2018-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness