glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

progress through revolutions

It is 12:23 PM Thursday afternoon in the flow of death. Death is swirling all around me in the American Wasteland. Death pours out of Donald Trump. Death flows out of Washington D.C.. America is going to hell. At least the Republicans think all is well in the White House a shit hole.

Outside it is not snowing, but it is cold. We are suppose to have another January thaw this week. I can't wait for Spring to come once again. I always feel better when the month of February comes down the death flow. What has been written in the Plan of God for the cosmos is all according to the sovereign will of God. The earth belongs to Yahweh.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read some of my Reformation commentary on The Epistle to the Hebrews. Carol called around 9 o'clock AM telling me she was finished with work and ready to come home. So I drove over to the hospital and brought Carol home. She is now off four nights.

I left the house this morning to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library. I found these used books today-

'Paris To The Past: Traveling Through French History By Train' travel writing by Ina Caro

'The Structure Of Scientific Revolutions' by Thomas S. Kuhn 50th Anniversary Edition

'Land Of Marvels' a novel by Barry Unsworth

'The Death of the Heart' a novel by Elizabeth Bowen

'The Forrestal Diaries' Edited By Walter Millis With The Collaboration Of E. S. Duffield

'The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, And The Real Count Of Monte Cristo' biography by Tom Reiss

'Demons and Angels: A Life of Jacob Epstein' biography by June Rose

After visiting thrift stores I came home to wait it out. So time goes by. Last night I read late into the night a novel titled, 'Darkmans' by Nicola Barker. I ordered last night from Amazon Barker's newest novel 'H(a)ppy'.

Well I am tired so I will close to face the day with divine grace pumping through my inner man.

12:48 p.m. - 2018-01-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness