glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moses wrote all the words of Yahweh

It is 10:25 AM Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. It is bitter cold outside, but there is some sunshine visible.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I found my wife in the living room reading her Bible. I made for breakfast oatmeal and also a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read. Carol left this morning for a Woman's Bible Study at Covenant PCA.

I have been reading this morning from these two books-

'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Volume 4 Books 17-22 by Gregory the Great

'God's Glory In Salvation Through Judgment: A Biblical Theology' by James H. Hamilton Jr.

I have nothing to do today. I plan to drift through this day. Why do anything or go anywhere? It is all pointless in the long run.

Last night Carol and I watched taped television shows and went to bed around 10:30 PM. Carol slept yesterday from 2 o'clock PM till 5:30 PM. While Carol slept I wandered the house and read. Yesterday I got back into reading from a book titled, 'Schlesinger: The Imperial Historian' biography by Richard Aldous. I also read yesterday from a book titled, 'The Most Dangerous Man In America: Timothy Leary, Richard Nixon and the Hunt for the Fugitive King of LSD' by Bill Minutaglio & Steven L. Davis. I also read some more of the novel 'Darkmans' by Nicola Barker.

Well I suppose I will close to take out the garbage and fed our birds. I do not know when I will see Carol again. She goes back to work tonight. We are coming to the end of January 2018

10:40 a.m. - 2018-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness