glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

robots doing counseling to give people assurance that they are valued

It is in the icy cold black death flow 8:55 AM Tuesday morning here in West Michigan. We are half way through January 2018. Hold on to your hat the winds from an atomic bomb blast comes our way.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. My wife was already up reading and watching the News on TV. I made for us a fresh pot of coffee and a pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading when possible from a book titled, 'The Most Dangerous Man In America: Timothy Leary, Richard Nixon and the Hunt for the Fugitive King of LSD' by Bill Minutaglio & Steven L. Davis.
Now I am writing in my online diaries. Outside it is snowing and very cold.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me.

Last night I watched taped television shows with my wife and read from a book titled, 'The World Broke In Two: Virginia Woolf, T. S. Eliot, D. H. Lawrence, E. M. Forster, and the Year That Changed Literature' by Bill Goldstein. I also read yesterday from a book titled, 'The Lonely City: Adventures In The Art Of Being Alone' by Olivia Laing.

I am tired this morning. I have nothing pressing on my mind this morning. I should go fed our birds and get on with the job of living. There is no way out.

9:12 a.m. - 2018-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness