glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am just an old sea sick sailor

It is 1:57 PM Friday afternoon in the flow of death. I am home from the Herrick Districk Pubic District Library used books store The Book Nook. I am glad to be home. The world is a hostile and lonely place.

The Book Nook was busy today. When not busy helping customers I read and wandered the bookstore. Now I am home and feeling empty. I need to close my eyes and just drift.

I brought home these used books from the Book Nook today-

'Treasure's Harbour' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'The Far Side Of The World' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'The Letter Of Marque' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'The Thirteeth Gun Salute' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'The Nutmeg Of Consolation' historical fiction by Patrick o'Brian

'The Truelove' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'The Wine-Dark Sea' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'The Commodore' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'The Yellow Admiral' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'The Hundred Days' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'Blue At The Mizzen' historical fiction by Patrick

While at the Book Nook I read some more of the novel 'Challenge' by Vita Sackville-West and also read from The Atlantic magazine October 2017.

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate a slice of corn bread and wrote in my paper diary. Carol is sleeping because she goes back to work tonight. As I write these words I feel myself falling asleep so I will close to face rough waters.

2:12 p.m. - 2018-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness