glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God's glory in salvation

It is in the death flow 10:30 AM Thursday late morning here in West Michigan. It is in the 50's today and a lot of snow has melted. I was just outside feeding our birds and then I walked around our home to see how things were holding up. Everything seems to be OK. We have an open basement and we never get flooding. Our home is built on a small hill and all the water drains into an underground ancient river. All over our neighborhood one can find little creeks.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM. I am sure she will take a nap this afternoon. So I got up and we went out for breakfast, took Carol's car to a car wash and then went grocery shopping.

When we got home I wrote in my paper diary and messed with our main computer. Carol left this morning to do errands. So existence keeps heading for the Final Day of Judgment. We can not escape the Day of Judgment. How many people are ready to stand before the LORD God on the Last Day? Life is serious business and not to be taken lightly.

Yesterday was a super long day for me. I met up with the Book Nook volunteers at 11 o'clock AM at our local library. We loaded my van with empty boxes and also a jeep with empty boxes. Next we drove out to Lake Michigan to where the house was located that had 900 books to be packed as a donation to the Book Nook. I saw a ton of books that I wanted and asked to be contacted when they were to be sorted for sale at our Summer Friends of the Library Used Books Sale. The ladies you go through the books that are donated to the Book Nook know I am a book collector and let me buy used books before they are boxed for sale at the Friends of the Library used books sale.

So we were done packing the used books by 1:35 PM. We packed my van with books and the jeep and drove back to the library to unload and store the books. We were done by 2 o'clock PM. I ate lunch at the library cafe and then covered for someone at the Book Nook from 2:45 PM till 5 o'clock PM. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

'Challenge' a novel by Vita Sackville-West

'On a Grander Scale: The Outstanding Life of Sir Christopher Wren' biography by Lisa Jardine

'Painted Shadow: The Life Of Vivienne Eliot' First Wife of T.S. Eliot And The Long-Suppressed Truth About Her Influence On His Genius biography by Carole Seymour-Jones

'Fates And Furies' a novel by Lauren Groff

While at the Book Nook I read 'Darkmans' a novel by Nicola Barker. No one came into the Book Nook while I was there. When I got home I found in the mail box a book I had ordered titled, 'God's Glory In Salvation Through Judgment: A Biblical Theology' by James M. Hamilton Jr..

Last night I was wasted so I really did not do anything. I watched one taped television show with my wife and went to bed early. Now it is another day. Well I will close to drift.

10:52 a.m. - 2018-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness