glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we already fly by virtue of holy contemplation

It is the flow of the eternal Now 10:24 PM Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. It is snowing outside as I type out these words. The very fact I can write words and be somewhat understood is astounding! What is more astounding is that God has communicate to us by words.

I got up this morning around 5:30 AM. I got up early because I was hungry and feeling drugged. So I got up made myself a bowl of oatmeal and then ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then dozed for awhile. I woke up around 7 o'clock AM and messed some more with our main computer. I then wrote some more in my paper diary and got out to read for morning devotions a book titled, 'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Volume 4 Books 17-22 by Gregory the Great. Carol called around 8:50 AM for me to come and get her, her shift at the hospital was done. So I drove over to the hospital and brought Carol home (We did stop at Doughville and got sweets before coming home. It was really snowing hard when I drove over to the hospital to get Carol!).

Carol has gone to bed and I have been snapping pictures of birds and reading 'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job'. Not much else going on presently.

Last night I listened to music and watched a movie on our Amazon Prime. I went to bed around 12:30 AM. Now it is another day. Yesterday I read a great deal of the Clive Barker's novel, 'The Great And Secret Show'. I got in the mail the second volume in the Art series (first volume is 'The Great And Secret Show') titled, 'Everville' by Clive Barker.) The novel 'The Great And Secret Show' is not scary, but reminds me of a B Science Fiction film. I am enjoying reading this novel by Barker thus far even though it reminds me of old Science Fiction shows I watched growing up. Also the novel is a commentary on American Pop Culture/Hollywood.

Not much else to report. I am wasted due to old age and excessive partying. I will close to drift through Time.

"[20] Whence then cometh wisdom? and where is the place of understanding?
[21] Seeing it is hid from the eyes of all living, and kept close from the fowls of the air.
[22] Destruction and death say, We have heard the fame thereof with our ears.
[23] God understandeth the way thereof, and he knoweth the place thereof.
[24] For he looketh to the ends of the earth, and seeth under the whole heaven;
[25] To make the weight for the winds; and he weigheth the waters by measure.
[26] When he made a decree for the rain, and a way for the lightning of the thunder:
[27] Then did he see it, and declare it; he prepared it, yea, and searched it out.
[28] And unto man he said, Behold, the fear of the Lord, that is wisdom; and to depart from evil is understanding." Job 28:20-28

10:43 a.m. - 2018-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness