glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the spirit shall return unto God who gave it

It is in the death flow 1:04 PM Monday afternoon. It is a cold snowy day here in West Michigan.

I got up this morning around 7:47 AM. I got up and found my wife up reading her Bible. I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I posted photos in my LJ blog of the first page of my January 1, 2018 diary. I posted photos of our family. I read from a book titled, 'God has Spoken in his Son: A biblical theology of Hebrews' by Peter T. O'Brian. After morning devotions my wife and I went grocery shopping. We were home around 11 o'clock AM from grocery shopping. When we got home we put away the groceries and then I fed the birds. After feeding the birds I wrote some more in my paper diary and then made mashed potatoes for something to eat today. Carol just went to bed for the day because she works tonight. Carol goes back to work after being off six nights. Our lives are zooming by. Carol has a birthday this month. Carol and I are old folks.

I cleaned the kitchen after making mashed potatoes and now I am writing in my online diaries. I do not know what I will do this afternoon to keep myself awake.

Last night I do not remember. I think I did nothing last night. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and messed with my books. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM and now it is the first day of another year, the Year 2018.

I will close to feel tired and overfed.

"[1] Remember now thy Creator in the days of thy youth, while the evil days come not, nor the years draw nigh, when thou shalt say, I have no pleasure in them;
[2] While the sun, or the light, or the moon, or the stars, be not darkened, nor the clouds return after the rain:
[3] In the day when the keepers of the house shall tremble, and the strong men shall bow themselves, and the grinders cease because they are few, and those that look out of the windows be darkened,
[4] And the doors shall be shut in the streets, when the sound of the grinding is low, and he shall rise up at the voice of the bird, and all the daughters of musick shall be brought low;
[5] Also when they shall be afraid of that which is high, and fears shall be in the way, and the almond tree shall flourish, and the grasshopper shall be a burden, and desire shall fail: because man goeth to his long home, and the mourners go about the streets:
[6] Or ever the silver cord be loosed, or the golden bowl be broken, or the pitcher be broken at the fountain, or the wheel broken at the cistern.
[7] Then shall the dust return to the earth as it was: and the spirit shall return unto God who gave it.
[8] Vanity of vanities, saith the preacher; all is vanity." Eccl. 12:1-8

1:18 p.m. - 2018-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness