glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the house of truth

It is 12:47 PM Wednesday morning in the flow of decay. Everything is passing away.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I woke up still feeling sick with a bad Winter cold. The morning went by a fog. I did download this morning a video I made last night for my Booktube channel. I made myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast and a fresh pot of coffee. I recall eating my oatmeal messing with our main computer. I listened on Youtube music by Patti Smith and Tom Waits. I first heard the music of Tom Waits in 1977 Richmond California. I have been into the music of Patti Smith for many years. Patti Smith has also written books poetry and two memoirs.

Carol got home from work this morning around 8:35 AM. I just had fed the birds when she got home from work. Carol is now off three nights from work.

After Carol went to bed I decided to leave the house to visit thrift stores to search for used books to ADD to our library. I left the house around 10:40 AM and got home around Noon. I found these used books today-

'Olive Kitteridge' a novel by Elizabeth Strout

'The Devils' a novel by Fyodor Dostoyevsky Translated By David Magarshack [The Penguin Classics]

'Boston Adventure' a novel by Jean Stafford

'From Resistance To Revolution: Colonial radicals and the development of American opposition to Britain, 1765-1776' by Pauline Maier (we have in our library another book by Pauline Maier titled, 'American Scripture: Making the Declaration of Independence')

'Henry Adams: Scientific Historian' by William H, Jordy

'The Omnivore's Dilemma: A Natural History of Four Meals' by Michael Pollan

'Dutch: A Memoir Of Ronald Reagan' by Edmund Morris

'Reagan: A Life In Letters' Edited with an Introduction and Commentary by Kiron K. Skinner, Annelise Anderson, and Martin Anderson

This afternoon there is sunshine and some blue sky. I am going to close since I feel absolutely wasted. Last night I basically read from a book titled, 'The House Of Truth: A Washington Political Salon and the Foundations of American Liberalism' by Brad Snyder.

1:07 p.m. - 2017-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness