glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is a spiritual body

It is 1:59 PM Tuesday afternoon in the death flow. It is a cloudy overcast day here in West Michigan. The snow is melting due to the warm weather-it is above freezing.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up early because I heard Carol coming home from work. Carol is going into work at 6 o'clock PM tonight so a nurse can go to some Christ Mass party. So I got up got a glass of ice water to clear my throat. I am very sick with a Winter cold and a sore throat.

The morning went by in a blur. I did not read anything this morning. I did post a video I made last night this morning. Last night I felt a creative and made two videos for my Booktube channel. We got to be real is my motto.

I dozed this morning and when I woke up I wrote in my paper diary and then decided to an errand and visit a thrift store to look for used books to add to our library. I found these used books today-

'Burnt Shadows' a novel by Kamila Shamsie

'In The Name Of Salome' a novel by Julia Alvarez

'Turner' a biography by James Hamilton

'Bowling Alone: The Collapse And Revival Of American Community' by Robert D. Putnam

Last night I made videos and listened to music. I watched a TV show I had taped and went to bed around Midnight. I woke up around 2:55 AM feeling wasted and sick. I fell back to sleep and then I heard my wife come home from work. Existence keeps decaying full speed!

Before I sat down here to write I was reading 'The Night Ocean' a novel by Paul La Farge. Yesterday I read from these books-

'Schlesinger: The Imperial Historian' biography by Richard Aldous

'The Letters Of Arthur Schlesinger, Jr." Edited by Andrew Schlesinger & David Schlesinger

'Journals 1952-2000' by Arthur M. Schlesinger, Jr.

'The Lonely City: Adventures In The Art Of Being Alone' by Olivia Laing

'The World Broke In Two: Virginia Woolf, T.S. Eliot, D.H. Lawrence, E.M. Forster, and the Year That Changed Literature' by Bill Goldstein

Well I am wasted so I will close to feel very sick. The LORD is good.

"[34] Awake to righteousness, and sin not; for some have not the knowledge of God: I speak this to your shame.
[35] But some man will say, How are the dead raised up? and with what body do they come?
[36] Thou fool, that which thou sowest is not quickened, except it die:
[37] And that which thou sowest, thou sowest not that body that shall be, but bare grain, it may chance of wheat, or of some other grain:
[38] But God giveth it a body as it hath pleased him, and to every seed his own body.
[39] All flesh is not the same flesh: but there is one kind of flesh of men, another flesh of beasts, another of fishes, and another of birds.
[40] There are also celestial bodies, and bodies terrestrial: but the glory of the celestial is one, and the glory of the terrestrial is another.
[41] There is one glory of the sun, and another glory of the moon, and another glory of the stars: for one star differeth from another star in glory.
[42] So also is the resurrection of the dead. It is sown in corruption; it is raised in incorruption:
[43] It is sown in dishonour; it is raised in glory: it is sown in weakness; it is raised in power:
[44] It is sown a natural body; it is raised a spiritual body. There is a natural body, and there is a spiritual body." 1 Corinthians 15:34-44

2:21 p.m. - 2017-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness