glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

she saw in none of them "any beauty of soul. . .

It is in the death flow 10:54 AM late Sunday morning. It is a cold winter day here in West Michigan. A good day to head South and seek out a big catfish meal with hush puppies on the side.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up I found my wife up reading the Bible. I made us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and then messed with our main computer.

Last night while Carol worked from 6 o'clock PM till 10 o'clock PM I made two videos for my Booktube channel. I downloaded those videos this morning into my Booktube channel.

Carol and I went downtown to Reader's World Bookstore to look at books and to see if there was anything we wanted to buy with a Reader's World gift card given to us for Christ Mass. I found a book I wanted to buy with my gift card titled, 'The Invention of Nature: Alexander Von Humboldt's New World' Biography/ Nature Writing by Andrea Wulf.

When we got home nothing happened. Carol left for Covenant PCA and I cooked food for my wife to eat when she gets home.

There is not much else to report. I plan to watch professional football today because I am too sick to do anything else.

I have been reading these books most recently-

'Hell And Good Company: The Spanish Civil War and the World It Made' by Richard Rhodes

'Spain In Our Hearts: Americans In The Spanish Civil War, 1936-1939' by Adam Hochschild

Well I will close to feel sick.

11:09 a.m. - 2017-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness