glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sad day for Polar bears

It is 2:18 PM in the middle of death throes on a cold winter Friday in West Michigan. A sad day for Polar bears and old men.

I have had a hectic day today. I got up early and made oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast my wife and I went grocery shopping. We were home from grocery shopping around 9:10 AM. I left to volunteer at the library used books store The Book Nook around 9:35 AM and got home around 1:30 PM. After the Book Nook I had to mail some stuff and then I visited a thrift store next to the mailbox delivery area. When I got home I found a note from my wife telling me she was taking a nap and would be up around 3 o'clock PM today. We never know for sure if we are going to wake up.

At the Book Nook I read mainly a crime novel titled 'IQ' by Joe Ide. I brought home from the Book Nook for my free book for volunteering a book titled, 'The Tale of Tales' fairy tales by Giambattista Basile Translated with an Introduction and Notes by Nancy L. Canepa. At the local thrift store I found used a book titled, 'Jericho: Dreams, Ruins, Phantoms' travel by Robert Ruby.

Last night is in the Past so why repeat it?

I suppose I will close to feel like crap. Existence keeps zooming by! Yesterday evening UPS did deliver my new Yamaha CD player, which was blessing. I listened to music last night and then we watched taped television shows and some professional football. My wife went to bed early and I listened to some Death metal to celebrate existence. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I will close to do my little dance of death. No way out.

2:41 p.m. - 2017-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness