glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the heavenly country

It is 10:37 AM Wednesday morning here in Holland Michigan. A cold snowy winter day. Thus far it has been a normal morning for me. Nothing happened this morning that has not happened a million times before. It seems my days are basically all the same. Life is the same all the time. I am richly blessed with having days that are filled with sameness.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary about all the exciting and meaningful things going on in my life lately. Carol called around 8:35 AM telling me she was finished working and ready to be picked up. So I went a couple blocks to the hospital where Carol works and picked her up. When we got home I made myself portion of oatmeal for a morning meal. Carol went to bed for the day and I fed our birds. So has gone by my morning thus far. I have been reading when not falling asleep from exhaustion from a book titled, 'God has Spoken in his Son: a biblical theology of Hebrews' by Peter T. O'Brien [New Studies In Biblical Theology].

Last night after Carol left for work I made a video for my Booktube channel and read from a book titled,'The Art of Cruelty: A Reckoning' by Maggie Nelson. I went to bed early and now it is another day.

I have to cover for someone at the local library used bookstore The Book Nook this afternoon from 3 o'clock PM till 5 o'clock PM. Carol works again tonight and then is off two nights. Our lives are zooming by. No cross No crown.

I still feel out of it this morning. I do not know why I feel so awful these days. It must be old age. I will close to sit and pray.

10:50 a.m. - 2017-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness