glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the defeated devil left the hearts of the faitfhful

It is 1:25 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. I just got home from volunteering at the local library used books store The Book Nook. Today hardly anyone came into the store so I read and wandered. I read while at the Book Nook from these books-

'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Volume 4 Books 17-22 by Gregory the Great Translated by Brian Kerns, OCSO

'Blindness' a novel by Henry Green

I bought three used books from The Book Nook today-

'The World Of Shamanism: New Views Of An Ancient Tradition' by Roger Walsh, M.d., Ph.D.

'A Concise History of Modern Painting' by Herbert Read

'The Life Of Charles Dickens' (The Illustrated Edition) by John Forster With A Foreword By Jane Smiley

Since I got home I have done nothing. Carol is gone today spending time with a cousin and doing errands.

Well there is not much else to report this afternoon. Last night I read 'Blindness' a novel by Henry Green and watched some professional football. I went to bed around 10:45 PM. This morning I got up around 6:20 AM to find my wife making peanut brittle and sugar cookies. Carol had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM. I made myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read 'Hebrews, James' New Testament XIII Reformation Commentary On Scripture.

I am tired so I will close to write in my paper diary and drift.

1:35 p.m. - 2017-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness