glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the blind leading the blind

It is in the flow of my life 12:53 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a sunny day here by Lake Michigan. I wonder when Lake Michigan will ice over this year or next year. Years ago we use to go out to Lake Michigan during the Winter months to see the ice bergs floating on the Lake. That seems so long ago now. The years have quickly zoomed by. Maybe this will be my last Winter.

I have been reading today from a novel titled, 'Blindness' by Henry Green. I have been fighting to stay awake. I really can't think of a good reason to stay awake today. I could go back to bed down in the lower level. I could sleep away this day. When I would wake up I would feel alive and ready to fight those monsters.

I am not in the right spirit to watch professional football today. Yesterday I watched college football all day and into the night. I went to bed at Midnight last night.

There is not much else to cough up this afternoon. I have been reading 'Blindness" and trying to not pass out from exhaustion.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up messed with our main computer and then ate two frozen waffles for a morning meal. Next I wrote in my paper diary and read from my new Reformation Commentary on the Epistle to the Hebrews. Carol got home from work around 8:39 AM. She went downtown after work and got more Sunday morning newspapers to read. This morning I looked through the Sunday edition of the New York Times.

Well I will close to drift aimlessly through existence. It is a new week.

"[35] Jesus heard that they had cast him out; and when he had found him, he said unto him, Dost thou believe on the Son of God?
[36] He answered and said, Who is he, Lord, that I might believe on him?
[37] And Jesus said unto him, Thou hast both seen him, and it is he that talketh with thee.
[38] And he said, Lord, I believe. And he worshipped him.
[39] And Jesus said, For judgment I am come into this world, that they which see not might see; and that they which see might be made blind.
[40] And some of the Pharisees which were with him heard these words, and said unto him, Are we blind also?
[41] Jesus said unto them, If ye were blind, ye should have no sin: but now ye say, We see; therefore your sin remaineth." John 9:35-41

1:10 p.m. - 2017-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4