glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the elect of God

It is 12:36 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 52 degrees and sunny today. It looks like we will not have snow this month. I hope we have a mild winter this year (the year 2018).

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. My wife was already up preparing to make potato soup. I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast and then messed with our main computer.

Carol and I went grocery shopping early this morning. When we got home we put away the groceries and I left to go pick up a prescription and to visit local thrift stores.

I did not find any used books this morning at thrift stores to add to our library. I have been reading today when not falling asleep from a book titled, 'Sons in the Son: The Riches and Reach of Adoption in Christ' by David B. Garner.

Yesterday I basically watched professional football all day. I did read a little from my Reformation Commentary on First Corinthians.

Since I am falling asleep I will close to drift through the day. Carol goes back to work tonight, so she will sleep this afternoon. I might sleep also this afternoon since I feel like I am going to pass out from exhaustion.

12:46 p.m. - 2017-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4