glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quack Nation

It is 2:04 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 55 degrees and sunny this afternoon. Nice weather for a change. I should be outside someplace taking a walk and taking pictures.

This morning I left for the Herrick District Public Library used bookstore at 9:30 AM and got home from the Book Nook around 1:15 PM. It was not busy at the store today, so I read and wandered. While at the Book Nook when not helping people I read from a book titled, 'Fantasyland: How America Went Haywire: A 500-Year History' by Kurt Andersen. I brought home two used books from the Book Nook-

'Empires of the Sea: The Siege Of Malta, The Battle Of Lepanto, And The Contest For The Center Of The World' by Roger Crowley

'Genghis Khan: His Conquests, His Empire, His Legacy' by Frank McLynn

When I got home this afternoon I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. I plan to drift the rest of the day. Existence keeps speeding by. I am constantly amazed how fast my life has gone by! We are here only for a moment and then Eternity.

2:12 p.m. - 2017-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4