glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am not really an organization man

It is 3:37 PM Monday late afternoon in the flow. It has been a nice sunny late autumn day. It is rare these days to have weather like today. It is suppose to be dry all week.

This morning I got up at 6:05 AM. I hardly slept last night. I got up early because I had to take in my van for an oil changed around 7 o'clock AM. I did that and while waiting for the oil to be changed I read 'Between The Woods And The Water On Foot to Constantinople: The Middle Danube to the Iron Gates' by Patrick Leigh Fermor. I was home from getting the van serviced around 8:45 AM. I made for my wife and I pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then we left to do errands. While out and about Carol and I took a walk at Windmill Island. We had not walked there since Rudy died. Carol and I still miss little Rudy, he was such a sweet little dog.

So the day went by and now it is late afternoon. I am too tired to write more so I will close to drift.

We received hour by hour texts from Beth and Andy, they are almost home to Denver. It is a blessing to have a home to go after being on the road for 16 hours with three small children. I am thankful for our home. I will close. I have been reading once again this afternoon from a book titled, 'Schlesinger: The Imperial Historian' biography by Richard Aldous.

Windmill Island
Windmill Island

3:55 p.m. - 2017-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4