glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we are traveling through this world on our way to God and glory

It is 10:42 AM late Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It is snowing outside as I type these words. Winter has finally come.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading in the living room and listening to the radio. I got myself a glass of water and sat in the dining room for awhile waking up to another day. After I woke up I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal.

After breakfast I messed with our main computer. Carol went downtown to Reader's World to get more Sunday newspapers.

Carol left for Covenant PCA and around 10 o'clock AM. I cleaned the kitchen and woke up my paper diary. I looked through some of the Sunday New York Times newspaper. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps speeding by. It is very cold outside and that makes the house also cold inside. I think we are to have sunshine this week.

Yesterday I spent the day in silence for the most part. I read, wrote in my diary and dozed. Carol got home from Grand Rapids around 8 o'clock PM. She was exhausted and went to bed soon after coming home.

I have not read anything this morning. I have been enjoying the quiet. Well I suppose I will close to wait it out.

10:54 a.m. - 2017-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4