glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

light on the mountain

It is in the flow of Time 10:46 AM Saturday morning. Here in West Michigan it is a cold rainy dark gray day. Carol just left for Grand Rapids to have a meal with some of our family members and some of Andy's family members. I stayed home because I can't go a long distance drives when it is raining. I do not want to die in a car wreck on a wet slick rainy freeway among strangers. I also do not feel comfortable among people who I do not know. I hope everyone has a good time there in Grand Rapids Michigan. I plan to sit in contemplative silence today. I got these books next to me this morning-

'Light On The Mountain: Greek Patristic and Byzantine Homilies on the Transfiguration of the Lord' Translated By Brian E. Daley, S.J.

'Knowing and Growing in Assurance of Faith' by Joel R. Beeke

'The Quest for Full Assurance: The Legacy Of Calvin And His Successors' by Joel R. Beeke

'Assurance of Faith: Calvin, English Puritanism, and the Dutch Second Reformation' by Joel R. Beeke [American University Studies]

'Rejoicing in Lament: Wrestling with Incurable Cancer & Life in Christ' by J. Todd Billings

'Sanctification' by Michael Allen [New Studies In Dogmatics]

'Justification and the Gospel: Understanding The Contexts And Controversies' by R. Michael Allen

'The Cultural Contradictions Of Capitalism' by Daniel Bell

'The Way of the (modern) world Or, Why It's Tempting to Live As if God Doesn't Exist' by Craig M. Gay

'Hebrews, James' New Testament XIII Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Ronald K. Rittgers

'I Corinthians' New Testament IXa Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Scott M. Manetsch

I am not in the mood to watch college football today. I will sit and listen to our birds and watch the rain fall today.

Last night I read and went to bed early. Now it is another day to wait it out. I will close to sit.

11:11 a.m. - 2017-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4