glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Augustinian Reformed tradition flows from exegetical reasoning

It is 1:06 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another bitter cold gray day.

I was watching college football, but loss interest in what I was watching (Michigan State was getting beat by Ohio State) so I decided to write some stuff in my online diaries. As I type these words I feel myself falling asleep.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read 'Sanctification' by Michael Allen. Carol got home from work around 8:42 AM and soon afterward went to bed for the day.

I left the house this morning around 9:45 AM to go to the Holland Farmer's Market, Ace Hardware and then to visit local thrift stores.

I found these used books this morning at local thrift stores-

'A Hero Of Our Time' a novel by Mikhail Lermontov Translated by Vladimir & Dimitri Nabokov

'Tube: The Invention of Television' non-fiction by David E. Fisher & Marshall Jon Fisher

'Footprints: Life and Work of Wayne Shorter' biography by Michelle Mercer

'John Coltrane: His Life And Music" biography by Lewis Porter

'The Deer Pasture' Nature writing by Rick Bass

'An Anthropologist On Mars: Seven Paradoxical Tales' by Oliver Sacks

'The Bug' a novel by Ellen Ullman

'The Golden Bough: The Roots Of Religion And Folklore' by James G. Frazer

I was home from running around at 11:15 PM and now it is 1:15 PM. The day goes by. I will close to doze and wait for warmer weather.

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel and watched television. I went to bed early.

1:20 p.m. - 2017-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4