glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the death of a president

It is 12:54 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold sunny day here which is a blessing. I wish every day was like today this time of year. The autumn colors are slowly fading and the trees are becoming bare.

I just got back from doing errands. I had to fill up our car and van with gas today. I get anxious if the gas tank is not full. I do not have a cell phone and I would hate to run out of gas someplace. While out running around I did go grocery shopping and visit a couple of thrift stores. I found these used books this morning for our library.

'Noble House' a novel of Hong Kong by James Clavell

'A Man Without Breath' A Bernie Gunther Novel by Philip Kerr

'The Death of a President: November 1963' American History by William Manchester

This morning I got up around 7:30 AM. I immediately got dressed and went and voted. After voting I came home I ate breakfast and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then Carol came home from work. So the day has gone by.

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel and then read late into the night from a book titled, 'Schlesinger: The Imperial Historian' biography by Richard Aldous.

There is not much else to report so I will close to write in my paper diary and read my books.

1:18 p.m. - 2017-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4