glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the grace of Christ brings freedom from sin

It is 9:10 AM Monday morning in the flow of Life. Outside this morning I can see patches of blue sky.

When Carol and I got up this morning we went out for breakfast. When we got home I fed our birds and Carol left to visit family members. I am still waking up to a new day. I slept poorly last night. When I can't sleep at night I lay in the dark close my eyes and contemplate. I lay in the dark resting in the presence of the Almighty.

So it is a new day and I have no plans. Carol works the next two nights. The week will go by.

Last night Carol got home from Grand Rapids around 5:15 PM. When she got home I was sitting in the dark in our dining room. I did nothing yesterday while Carol was gone visiting Caleb, Emily, and Josie. I find it easy to get lost in my inner world as I grow older and older.

Carol and I watched taped television shows last night and went to bed early. This time change messes up my sleeping patterns.

Yesterday I did make a Booktube video while Carol was in Grand Rapids. It is scary making Booktube videos because you open up yourself to being attacked by people. Some people out in the world hate the Lord Jesus Christ and when I talk about my Christian Faith these folks react with hatred. But I remember these words of the Lord Jesus Christ to His disciples before His death on the Cross, "If the world hates you, keep in mind that it hated me first. If you belonged to the world, it would love you as its own. As it is, you do not belong to the world, but I have chosen you out of the world. That is why the world hates you" John 15:18,19.

I suppose I will close to go write in my paper diary.

9:30 a.m. - 2017-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4