glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

human beings are made for life with God

It is in the ice flow 10:17 AM Sunday morning. I keep expecting to see fall from the sky this morning snow flakes. It is extremely cold these days here in Western Michigan. Maybe this week we will have a blizzard?

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I slept better last night, which was a blessing. Yesterday I felt so tired due to lack of proper rest I felt sick most of the day. In my old age I need to sleep soundly at night or if I don't I feel like shit the following day. So I got up this morning and made coffee. I next messed with our main computer and when my wife got up I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast.

After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading this morning a book titled, 'Sanctification' by Michael Allen. Not much else to report. Carol left for Covenant PCA this morning around 10 o'clock AM. So goes by a cold gray dreary existence.

Last night we watched college football and I finished rereading a book titled, 'The Trip To Echo Spring: On Writers And Drinking' by Olivia Laing. I started reading Olivia Laing's newest book, 'The Lonely City: Adventures In The Art Of Being Alone'.

I have no plans for the cold day ahead of me. Existence keeps flowing by like ice bergs on the Atlantic ocean.

10:41 a.m. - 2017-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4