glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the transforming presence of the risen Christ

It is 1:30 PM Saturday afternoon. It is a extremely cold gray rainy day. The rain has been mixed with snow mush.

I am extremely tired so this is going to be short.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I hardly slept last night due to the bedroom being too warm. I also never relaxed and felt tense all night. I woke up several times during the night with numbness in my arms and hands.

So I got up and made a pot of coffee. I next messed with our main computer till I heard Carol get up. I got off the computer and made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast.

After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then we left to do errands and to go the Holland Farmer's Market.

Not much else to report this afternoon. Carol has been cooking and baking and I have been reading from a book titled, 'The Trip To Echo Spring: On Writers And Drinking' by Olivia Laing.

I am falling asleep so I will close to feel wasted. I should mention that while we were out doing errands we did stop at a thrift store so I could look at their used books. I bought these used books today-

'The Discomfort Zone: A Personal History' by Jonathan Franzen

'Lenin In Zurich' a biography by Alexander Solzhenitsyn

'Goodbye, Darkness: A Memoir Of the Pacific War' by William Manchester

I got to close now.

1:41 p.m. - 2017-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4