glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

set apart for God's indwelling

It is 1:52 PM Friday afternoon. It is a very cold gray day here in West Michigan. It feels like a Winter day. I am sure it will snow before Thanksgiving this year. We are going to have a long cold snowy winter. Right now I am about to pass out from exhaustion, but I am forcing myself to write something before I collapse.

I volunteered at the local library Book Nook today from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The store was not busy so I wandered the store and read till my replacement came.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I made myself a small pot of coffee and a small pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read for devotions from the book, 'Sanctification' by Michael Allen [New Studies In Dogmatics]. I read this book while at the Book Nook today. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books for our library-

'The Last Painting Of Sara De Vos' a novel by Dominic Smith

'One More Train to Ride: The Underground World Of Modern American Haboes' by Cliff Williams (Oats)

'The Tree' an essay by John Fowles

Last night is a blur so I won't try to write about it right now. Well I need to close since I am out of gas.

2:04 p.m. - 2017-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4