glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

getting stoned with savages

It is 5:18 PM Friday evening and I just realized I had not written any shit in my four online diaries. This day has gotten away from me. I live such a fast pace existence. Nothing alive can keep up with me. The only people that can keep in step with me are dead people.

This morning I got up around 6:30 AM. I got made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal. I ate my cereal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I was too wasted to read anything so I decided to doze till it was time for me to leave to volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library used books store The Book Nook. I got woke up from my deep contemplative state around 9:15 AM by our telephone ringing. It was Carol calling me from the Northwest. Carol and I talked and then we hung up. I got ready to leave for the Book Nook. I left for the Book Nook around 9:45 AM.

The Book Nook was not busy so I basically wandered the store and read 'Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St John of the Cross. I brought home these used books from the Book Nook today-

'Ways Of Seeing' based on the BBC television series with John Berger

'The Sea Is My Brother' the lost novel by Jack Kerouac

'Cezanne a life' biography by Alex Danchev

I got home from the Book Nook around 1:15 PM. In the mail was junk mail and a CD I had ordered from Amazon. I decided I should go get bird seed for our birds since we were almost out. So I went to our Credit Union to get myself from cash and then drove out to Zeeland to get bird seed and cracked corn for our birds. On the way home I stopped at thrift stores and found these used books-

'Blind Date' a novel by Jerzy Kosinski

'The Wild Island' A Jemima Shore Novel by Antonia Fraser

'The Faith of a Heretic' modern philosophy by Walter Kaufmann

'The Naked And The Dead' a novel by Norman Mailer

'Getting Stoned with Savages: A Trip Through the Islands of Fiji and Vanuatu' travel memoir by J. Maarten Troost

'Paul Goodman A Ceremonial Stories 1936-1940 Volume II of the Collected Stories' Edited By Taylor Stoehr

'Mrs. Nixon: A Novelist Imagines a Life' by Ann Beattie

After visiting thrift stores I drove back to my cave in the Wasteland. When I got back HERE there was nobody to acknowledge my existence or give me a kiss on the cheek.

Since being home I have messed with our main computer and wandered the cave. Not much else to report so I will close to wait for nightfall. Last night I read late into the night 'Gravity's Rainbow' a novel by Thomas Pynchon. I am not sure what I will read tonight. I should make a video for my BookTube channel. Tomorrow is a Saturday in the Plan of God for the ages. Carol comes home this coming Tuesday.

I will close since there has to be an end to all this madness.

5:44 p.m. - 2017-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4