glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

building your own private heaven on earth

It is in the flow of existence 2:40 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny cloudy day. A good day to be someplace else.

I am very sleepy this afternoon. I have this theory that if one does not exercise it becomes after awhile work just to keep awake. One loses the strength to keep awake if they are not doing something to build muscles. I am losing physical strength to stay awake. Soon I won't have the strength to keep my eyes open. My eyes will be forever closed.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I have spent the whole day doing what I usually do everyday, which is nothing.

I spend a lot of time either writing in my paper diary, watching birds and sitting staring off into space.

This afternoon I started reading a novel titled, 'The Night Ocean' by Paul La Farge.

Carol did call me this afternoon. Everything is fine.

This morning I did look at one of the books I bought yesterday titled, 'Art of McSweeney's' by The Editors of McSweeney's. Last night I read late into the night 'Fantasyland How America Went Haywire: A 500-Year History' by Kurt Andersen.

A lot more could be written but I am sleepy so I will close to feel wasted.

2:54 p.m. - 2017-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4