glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life is a hot dog

It is 10:18 AM Saturday morning here in Western Michigan. It is a cold rainy dark gray day. I got up this morning around 6:24 AM. It was good to get up knowing I am not completely dead yet. I have much to be thankful for as Trump and the Republican Party destroy American democracy. It is sad to realize we are no longer a free people under wise political leadership. We are now under the control of political assholes. Please come Lord Jesus quickly and bring in the New Creation.

So I got up made myself a lonely pot of coffee. I miss making coffee for my wife. I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then I dozed. I am too wasted to read this morning. I can only sit and doze as the world goes down the garage drain.

I have nothing to do today to make the world a better place for those suffering from disasters.

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel and read late into the novel the novel, 'Haussman Or The Distinction' by Paul Lafarge.

Carol did call me from the Northwest last night. Today she plans to cook a ton of food while Hannah and Josiah care for their baby girl. Before I sat down to write here I ate a hot dog. I am thankful for hot dogs. Life is a hot dog.

I did get out this morning 'The Works of St John of the Cross' but due to total emptiness I could not open the book to read.

Well I will close to feel exhausted.

10:32 a.m. - 2017-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4