glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the intellect can see objects spiritually just as the eyes can corporeally

It just dawned on me that I have not written anything yet here in my fan based diary. It is a Thursday in the divine flow. Everything is holy.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. It is a cold damp gray day. Existence keeps decaying. So I got up ate a bowl of cereal and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I got out to read for morning devotions 'The Collected Writings of St. John of the Cross', but decided instead to go sit in silence. So I sat in silence till the telephone rang and woke me up. The telephone call was from my wife Carol telling me nothing has happened. So Carol and I talked a few minutes and then it was time to go our separate ways. She will call when Hannah starts having serious birth pangs.

So existence keeps rolling along like a lost puppy.

Last night I made another video and read my books. I read from these books last night before going to bed.

'Exploration & Empire: The Explorer and the Scientist in the Winning of the American West' by William H. Goetzmann

'Between The Woods And The Water On Foot to Constantinople: The Middle Danube to the Iron Gates' travel memoir by Patrick Leigh Fermor Introduction By Jan Morris

I should mow our lawn today and rake dead leaves. To be completely frank raking leaves is a body killer. I get a sore back just lifting up a loaf of bread. I am totally out of physical shape. I need a boxing trainer so as to get ready for my final fight. I hate to get knocked out in the first second of the first round.

Well I suppose I will close to face what comes next over the ridge.

10:21 a.m. - 2017-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4