glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

daily life in a narcissistic culture

It is in the flow of God Plan to save the Bride of Christ 2:45 PM Wednesday afternoon. It has been a rainy cold windy day here by Lake Michigan. Right now I see some sunlight breaking through the cloud cover. I need to rake leaves tomorrow and mow our lawn before Friday. On Friday's the city picks up plant growth placed in a plastic garbage can that we put on the street.

So Time has gone by and is going by as I type out these words. It has been an ordeal being left alone for a long spell of time. I won't see my wife till the 24th of this month and that is not a certainty in a world filled with mad men.

Sometimes I consider all the dangers one could possibly encounter just living and it is frightening! It takes courage and blind trust to live from one day to the next. I have to exercise faith that the Lord is watching over my footsteps. I have to believe God is watching over our children and grandchildren. There is so much horror in this world. So many things can go wrong in this world. It is absolutely scary!

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up and saw immediately it was a dark rainy windy morning. I made myself a pot of oatmeal and warmed up a cup of coffee. After eating my mush I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I made a video this morning and posted it. I think I also made a video last night, but right now I am not sure. I have a fading memory, which comes with being an old man.

Last night I did not know what to do with myself so I did nothing. Finally I went to bed and read till 10 o'clock PM. I slept normal I suppose and now it is 2:55 PM Wednesday afternoon.

I did leave the house around Noon today to visit local thrift stores and go grocery shopping. While I was gone Carol called and left a message on our answering machine that they were at the hospital and no birth pangs yet. Carol expected them to be at the hospital all day and all night.

I just got a phone from Josiah and there was nothing. False alarm I suppose. I called Joe back it was an accident his phone calling me Father Grandfather old man.

I did find two used books today at one thrift store Bibles For Mexico Thrift Store-

'Leonard's Mountain Of Clams And The Diet Of Worms: Essays on Natural History' by Stephen Jay Gould

'Christless Christianity: The Alternative Gospel of the American Church' by Michael Horton Foreword by William H. Willimon

All I have attempted to read today is 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross. Well I suppose I will close to wait for it to happen. Existence keeps zooming by!

3:05 p.m. - 2017-10-11

3:12 p.m. - 2017-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4