glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dug for bones in the Temple of the Unconquered Sun

It is 4:33 AM early Tuesday morning. I got up with Carol around 3 o'clock AM to see her off. She flies out of Grand Rapids for the Northwest this morning. Tomorrow morning our son Josiah and his wife Hannah will witness the birth of their first child. Carol will be there with them to celebrate the birth.

I do not know if I can go to bed in my present state. I am beyond tired. I did not take any sleep aids when I went to bed last night, because I wanted to be awake when Carol got up to get ready to leave. So here I sit once again writing words to no one. Hardly anyone any more is in LiveJournal and I doubt if anyone reads my online diaries. It is OK since I am insane.

So it is a new day. I have no plans for the day but wait for Carol to call me and tell me she landed safely in Seattle Washington this afternoon. I am always waiting for one of us to get killed off. I am such a positive individual! I amazed myself on how joyful I am as a Christian in a world going up in flames.

Yesterday I started reading a book titled, 'Between The Woods And The Water On Foot to Constantinople: The Middle Danube to the Iron Gate' travel memoir by Patrick Leigh Fermor.

Yesterday I read, wandered the house, watched the birds, and messed with our main computer till Carol got up. It amazes how quickly our lives are going by! We are here only for a moment and then eternity either in Heaven or Hell. Eternity apart from God scares me. I fear God. I fear going to hell forever and ever/endless torment. There is no rest for the wicked. I see more and more how sinful I am and can only pray to the Lord to forgive me of my sins.

Well I suppose I will close to wait for the final verdict. There is no where to go to escape the presence of a holy God.

4:46 a.m. - 2017-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4