glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Lord of all creation allows himself to be conquered

It is 10:11 AM Monday morning here in West Michigan. I see from looking out the window on my right the sun is shining today. It is lovely Autumn morning here in the Wasteland.

I am feeling drained of all life force this morning. I am so very thankful I do not have to go or do anything today. I can just sit and silently wait out this day. There are demands placed on me to perform. I am so thankful I do not have to fulfill any roles in society. I do have to play any societal games. I can just be myself in the midst of a dying race.

I got out of bed this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up made myself a small portion of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read for morning worship from a book titled, 'The Crucible Of Love: A Study of the Mysticism of St Teresa of Jesus and St John of the Cross' by E. W. Trueman Dicken.

After I read for awhile I started falling asleep so I wandered into our living room and dozed till Carol got home from work. So has gone by my life in America.

Last night I read my books and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day to beat the drum.

Carol left this morning to straighten out her banking account. She is now off from work till October 25, 2017. Carol leaves tomorrow for the Northwest.

Well I will close to brush my teeth and wait it out. Existence keeps zooming by! There is no way of escape.

10:23 a.m. - 2017-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4