glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the will to believe

It is 1:27 PM Friday afternoon. I just got home from volunteering at our local library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. The store was not very busy today so I wandered the small store and read 'Haussmann Or The Distinction' a novel by Paul La Farge. Now I am home to a super quiet house. Carol left early this morning to spend the day with old girl friends.

I should mention that I brought home for my free book for volunteering a novel titled 'Fingersmith' by Sarah Waters.

There is not much else to report. I did go to a church garage sale this morning to scout out their selection of used books. I found these used books this morning at this church garage sale-

'Writings 1878-1899' by William James [Library of America]

'The Man Without A Shadow' a novel by Joyce Carol Oates

'The Master And Margarita' a novel by Mikhail Bulgakov Translated From The Russian By Michael Glenny [Everyman's Library]

Last night I watched professional football and went to bed early. I was up this morning around 5:50 AM and now it is 1:36 PM afternoon. My life is zooming by! I will close to drift through the rest of this day. There is nothing else.

1:39 p.m. - 2017-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4