glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pure evil

It is 12:01 PM Thursday afternoon in the flow of the plan of God to save the cosmos. Outside there is evidence of sunshine. I have not been out there today. I have been thinking all morning if I want to go out there, but have not found a good enough reason to go out the door. Carol mentioned before going to bed this morning that she needs to go to Meijer Grocery store and pay her bill, so it appears later today I will be forced to out there.

I got up this morning sometime past 7 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read 'Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross. While I was reading Mystical Theology Carol came home from work and went to bed around 9:44 AM. After Carol went to bed I read some more of the "Ascent of Mount Carmel' and then dozed till 11:10 AM. I woke myself up and ate something and wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. My life keeps zooming by!

Last night I made two videos for my BookTube channel and read a book I checked out of the library titled, 'Typewriters, Bombs, Jellyfish' essays by Tom McCarthy. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM and now it is another day.

It seems to me you can not call the mass killing in Las Vegas Nevada pure evil if you do not believe in the existence of God. When we say something is good we mean that God exist, because the opposite of God is evil. There is good because there is a Moral God. Take away God you take away the concept of pure evil, because God is pure Good. Also if there is no God therefore man is nothing but a human animal like a dog or a monkey. If one believes like I do that man was created in the image of God that makes man/woman sacred/to kill a man is a crime against God/an act of evil. But if man is not created by God but evolved from apes than all that man is is a animal with no holy worth. So to me it logically seems that what that mass murderer did in Las Vegas was kill 58 animals/like if someone killed 58 dogs. Does that make sense to any of my readers? Only Christians believe God created man and therefore he/she is holy/should not be murdered. Why does the Bible teach capital punishment in the case of cold blooded murder of another human being? Answer because before the eyes of God men/women are bear His holy image. To kill a human being is to offend/seek to destroy a holy God/to break His Moral Law, "Thou shalt not kill". In the end I am totally heart broken by the killing of those people/of all those who were wounded physically, emotionally, and mentally. It is absolutely horrible what that man did! His crime is beyond the description of being an act of pure evil.

12:28 p.m. - 2017-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4