glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one who goes where the Spirit leads him

It is 12:06 PM Wednesday afternoon. Here in West Michigan it is gray wet day.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then had a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I ate my bowl of cereal messing with our main computer. Carol came home from work as I was getting off the computer. She worked from 2 AM till 8 AM today. She goes back to work tonight and is off Thursday and Friday. Next Tuesday morning she flies out GR for Seattle Washington. Our son Josiah and his wife Hannah are having a baby next week there in Washington where they live. Carol will be gone two weeks. Hannah's family all live in Washington, near where Josiah and Hannah live. So I will be here holding down the fort for two weeks.

Carol went to bed around 9 o'clock AM and I have been reading 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross.

Last night I watched television with Carol and went to bed around 11:45 PM. Now it is another day in my life. I plan to keep reading Mystical Theology today. I will close to face the next blood bath.

"[1] This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.
[2] For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy,
[3] Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good,
[4] Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God;
[5] Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.
[6] For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts,
[7] Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth." 2 Timothy 3:1-7

12:15 p.m. - 2017-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4