glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

down on my knees again

It is 1:18 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny day.

I have had a normal day thus far. I have been up since 6 o'clock AM. I should brush my teeth and doze after writing in my online diaries. I tried watching some college football, but could not focus.

So the day goes by. This morning when I got up I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read from these books till Noontime-

'Into The Silent Land: A Guide to the Christian Practice of Contemplation' by Martin Laird

'A Sunlit Absence: Silence, Awareness, and Contemplation' by Martin Laird

'The Cloud of Unknowing'

'The Works of St. John of the Cross' translated by Kavanaugh & Rodriguez

So the day goes by. There is not much else to report so I will close to wait it out.

I did make a video this morning for my BookTube channel. I also made a video last night for my BookTube channel. Last night I read and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is 1:27 PM Saturday afternoon. Carol is sleeping now, because she works tonight.

Before Carol went to bed this morning she had a face to face on her cell phone with Beth, Andy, Lou, Marn, and baby Jack.

Well I will close to go brush my teeth. Existence keeps speeding by!

1:31 p.m. - 2017-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4